Skip to content

Now based in New York

June 28, 2010

A great year of living in Vancouver recently came to an end as we felt it was time to move on again. Just prior to leaving in May 2010, I was happy to complete three courses in publishing design, design for communication and typography at the Emily Carr University for Arts and Design.

I am now based in New York City and my family and I plan on being here for the next few years. I am looking forward to new projects in the future based in and from New York and in finding heaps of new inspiration and people to collaborate with. Phone number in New York:  +1 646 884 2299.

The first major project in the works is a month long expedition across Iceland. I am teaming up with British adventurer  and author Alastair Humphreys to hike and raft from the North coast to the South Coast using packrafts and carrying all our own supplies. The trip starts already in 3 days and I’ld be lying if I wasn’t a bit nervous of what to expect on this new adventure. If all goes well I hope to share videos, photos and stories soon.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine Becksted permalink
    June 28, 2010 10:18 am

    This is soooo cool! I am so excited that you two are doing an adventure across Iceland together and can’t wait to see the result of this terrific collaboration!

    All the best to both of you!

    Christine

  2. June 30, 2010 2:16 am

    Be afraid.
    Be very afraid.

Leave a Reply

