Skip to content

Liberia from the air

April 30, 2009

My last week in Liberia and my last ride for now in a UN helicopter. I will miss the noise, and the being able to hang ones head out the window like a dog with wings.  I enjoy to play with shapes , lines and space in my photography and from the air the simplicity of the far away objects makes this really rewarding.

I was tempted to add Bet Midler’s “From a distance” to the slideshow below but then I realized there would obviously be copyright issues so I kindly ask the viewer to sing along yourself. (maybe i could make a karaoke version).

It's a chopper baby

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

